100% organic cotton
social contribution

fair prices and payment

environmentally friendly

Previous
Next

ORGANIC COTTON

good for nature

good for small farmers

good for YOUR skin

Our textiles are made from GOTS-certified organic cotton, which is planted by small Indian farmers. Just like growing organic vegetables, no pesticides are used on organic cotton fields. Natural fertilizers have less impact on the soil and groundwater.

Baumwolle

Organic cotton farmers don’t come into contact with harmful chemicals… and neither does your skin when you wear our t-shirts!

madeinfreedom

Our partner company FREESET

Our Indian partner company FREESET in Kolkata, which produces our shirts and bags, pays above-average wages and is certified by the World Fair Trade Organization (WFTO). The approximately 200 jobs in the sewing shop provide a dignified income for women in a neighborhood characterized by deep poverty and forced prostitution.

The women experience – often for the first time in their lives – appreciation, educational opportunities, and medical and psychological care. Within the sewing workshop, they also have childcare and receive support with practical legal and financial challenges.

FREESET is also involved in the neighborhood through an open café for women who are still involved in (mostly poverty) prostitution. Through social work and educational opportunities, the neighborhood is being transformed step by step.

Freeset Näherinnen I made your clothes
„I made your clothes“

Why "MADE IN FREEDOM" ?

The motto of MADE IN FREEDOM is “Textile Trade against Human Trafficking”. Because we have the goal to set a sign against human exploitation in forced labor and sex slavery. We want to achieve that FREESET creates more fairly paid jobs and that women experience appreciation and freedom. Because so far, unfortunately, the reality looks like this:

  • Human traffickers often lure young girls with false promises from the rural areas of India, Nepal and Bangladesh to the big cities. Instead of the hoped-for jobs in hotels or restaurants, they are forced into prostitution.
  • Over 10,000 women are trapped in prostitution in Kolkata, India alone.
  • Without a fairly paid, dignified job, 80% of women end up back in prostitution even after liberation.

Jobs in a Freedom Business like Freeset allow women to earn an income with freedom and dignity. Every order helps us support our partners in India and create more life-changing jobs.

Sign up for the newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter now and receive information about our new products free of charge on a regular basis.

100% Baumwolle ohne Chemie

Sozialer Beitrag
Faire Preise & Bezahlung
Umweltschonend
Voriger
Nächster

BIO-BAUMWOLLE

Gut für die Natur
Gut für die Kleinbauern
Gut für DEINE Haut
Unsere Textilien sind aus GOTS-zertifizierter Bio-Baumwolle hergestellt, die von indischen Kleinbauern angepflanzt wird. Genau wie beim Anbau von Bio-Gemüse werden auf Bio-Baumwollfeldern keine Pestizide eingesetzt. Natürliche Düngemittel belasten den Boden und das Grundwasser weniger.
Baumwolle

Die Bio-Baumwollbauern kommen nicht mit belastenden Chemikalien in Kontakt… und auch Deine Haut nicht, wenn Du unsere T-Shirts trägst!

madeinfreedom

Unser Partnerunternehmen FREESET

Unser indisches Partnerunternehmen FREESET in Kolkata, das unser Shirts und Taschen herstellt, zahlt überdurchschnittliche Löhne und ist von der World Fair Trade Organisation (WFTO) zertifiziert. Die etwa 200 Arbeitsplätze in der Näherei bieten Frauen in einem von tiefer Armut und Zwangsprostitution geprägten Viertel ein würdevolles Einkommen.

Die Frauen erfahren — oft erstmals in ihrem Leben — Wertschätzung, Bildungsmöglichkeiten sowie medizinische und psychologische Betreuung. Innerhalb der Näherei haben sie außerdem eine Kinderbetreuung und erhalten Unterstützung bei praktischen rechtlichen und finanziellen Herausforderungen.

FREESET engagiert sich darüber hinaus im Viertel durch ein offenes Café für Frauen, die noch in der (meist Armuts-) Prostitution tätig sind. Durch Sozialarbeit und Bildungsangebote wird das Viertel Schritt für Schritt verändert.

Freeset Näherinnen I made your clothes
„I made your clothes“

Warum "MADE IN FREEDOM" ?

Das Motto von MADE IN FREEDOM lautet „Textilhandel gegen Menschenhandel“. Denn wir haben das Ziel, ein Zeichen gegen die menschliche Ausbeutung in Zwangsarbeit und Sexsklaverei zu setzen. Wir möchten erreichen, dass bei FREESET mehr fair bezahlte Arbeitsplätze geschaffen werden und Frauen Wertschätzung und Freiheit erleben. Denn bisher sieht die Realität leider so aus:

  • Menschenhändler locken junge Mädchen oft mit falschen Versprechungen aus den ländlichen Gebieten Indiens, Nepals und Bangladeschs in die Großstädte. Statt des erhofften Jobs in Hotels oder Restaurants werden sie zur Prostitution gezwungen.
  • Über 10.000 Frauen sind allein im indischen Kolkata in der Prostitution gefangen.
  • Ohne einen fair bezahlten würdevollen Arbeitsplatz landen die Frauen auch nach einer Befreiung zu 80% wieder in der Prostitution.
Die Arbeitsplätze in einem Freedom Business wie Freeset ermöglichen den Frauen ein Einkommen in Freiheit und Würde. Jede Bestellung hilft uns, unsere Partner in Indien zu unterstützen und mehr lebensverändernde Arbeitsplätze zu schaffen.

Zum Newsletter anmelden

Abonniere jetzt unseren Newsletter und erhalte kostenfrei regelmäßig

Informationen zu unseren Produktneuheiten